You Are A Light for Me

You Are A Light for Me / Ershad Mazumder

Whatever is the name
Never matters
Mandela Madiba or Nelson
Or any other name or identy
Never matters.
For me you are a light
From my God
You are way
A direction
From my God
For the mankind.
My God speaks through you
He acts through you
When you embrace
A distressed man or woman
Child or infant
I see my God is embracing
When you cry
When you weep
When you scream
When you melt
I see my God is
Among the people.
Oh dear
For me
You are a human God
Just not a leader
A father or a brother
Let there be light
In every house on earth
Let there be smile
In every house on earth
Let there be a heaven
on every inch of our planet.

Ershad Mazumder is a poet of divinity from Bangladesh. Born on March 8, 1940 at Feni, a district town of Bangladesh. Now lives in Dhaka, capital of Bangladesh. Mr. Mazumder is a member of PEN International and founder President of National Press Club Poetry Council. He is also founder of RUMI Study Circle of Bangladesh. Spiritually he is a follower of  Rumi. He writes poems in his mother language Bangla and colonial language English. He knows Urdu and Persian. He loves divine music.

মন্তব্য দিন

কোন মন্তব্য নেই এখনও

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

